Deleting questions, answers or replacing surveys
This is current behaviour, but we are open to feedback. Please submit feedback here.
When you delete/archive an answer, question (step) or switch or archive a survey. Any previous answers for those questions, answers will be ignored at the time of re-billing. This is an important consideration. We do not grandfather. The reason is, we assume you're shipping physical product so if you remove an option it may indicate you no longer have it, and it's easier to approach it this way than expect you to inform customers and get them to update their responses which is a lot of effort.
Archiving/deleting cannot be reversed, so please do consider the implications. We do allow editing now, but we do encourage planning for this.
Again, we do welcome feedback on better ways to handle this! 🤘